Chess in the Park

I’ve been attending Computers in Libraries conference for the past few days. My inner librarian geek has been enjoying the tons of information that’s being shared. I’ve been writing plenty of notes to share the information with my colleagues.
Anyway, I went for a little walk after the end of my sessions at Dupont Circle Park yesterday afternoon. And I saw two gentlemen playing checkers. I tried to be discreet as I snapped a picture, but I was caught in the act.

image

As they finished their game, a young man and his caretaker approached them. From where I was sitting, it appeared that the young man visited the two gentlemen regularly. They set aside their checkers and pulled out their chess board.

image

About Camilla

I am a mom, a librarian, and a student.
This entry was posted in Photography, Washington DC and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.