One More Time — Goals


photography-425684_1280

This year has not been off to the best start. It has thrown me so far off schedule and I’m struggling to catch up. School has started again, so I’m up to my elbows in schoolwork: reading and writing and responding and studying. Work is ramping up with the ALA midwinter conference quickly approaching. Presentations to make and edit, meetings to schedule, etc. And various other life events have changed so that I have to re-evaluate my blogging goals.

  1. Create and maintain an editorial calendar.
  2. Post twice a week. Post once a week.
  3. Be consistent.
  4. Continue to learn more about photography (camera and software) and post my experiments. Learn to use the WordPress app to upload photos and create blog posts.
  5. Participate in more photo challenges. I hope that Blogging U. does Photography 101 challenge again or even a Photography 201.
  6. Grow my followers by 10%.
  7. Create a new weekly feature.  Create a monthly feature. I figure since I’m only posting once a week, my blog post will be a weekly feature.
  8. Spend an hour  30 minutes each week reading (and/or viewing) and commenting on other blogs that I’m following. And even 30 minutes may be a bit optimistic.
  9. Include guest bloggers. (If anyone is interested, drop me a line.) Maybe I’ll have a friend or two who wouldn’t mind writing a blog post.
  10. Take a photo tour of neighborhoods and post the photos.
About Camilla

I am a mom, a librarian, and a student.
This entry was posted in About Me, Goals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.