New Hobby

I’ve discovered a new (old) hobby that’s been interfering with my blogging schedule. It’s only for the holidays though.

Inspired my mother and a co-worker, I’ve picked up my crochet hook and started making hats. She can’t wait to wear her pink (favorite color) hat. Although a little flawed, my 4-year old won’t notice the mistakes.

Hat for my daughter

Hat for my daughter

As before, I still have challenges counting my stitches for making a scarf for her. So I found a number of instructional videos on You Tube. I failed to realized the wealth of information contained in that website (ugh!) until recently (yay!). It’s definitely more than just music videos.

Here is one of many videos that I found on YouTube.

Armed with more information, I’m going in again. Hat and scarf set for the girl. She’ll be excited that her mommy made this especially for her.

Beginning again.

Beginning again.

About Camilla

I am a mom, a librarian, and a student.
This entry was posted in About Me, Crochet, Hobbies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.