Honorable Mentions

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I just wanted to display a few  photos that I took throughout week one of Photography 101 that didn’t make it to the daily posts for the themes.

  • Backyard bliss: I love just sitting on my patio and looking at the trees in my backyard.
  • Glowing pumpkins: This was a surprise. This picture turned out pretty spooky without the flash. My daughter loved it.
  • Baseball field: Another representation of solitude and the use of thirds. This was taken at a community park. My boyfriend was a willing subject on the chilly and windy afternoon.
  • Street scene: An intersection on Capitol Hill.
  • Water fountain: my first experiment with the settings on my camera. I was able to capture the water flowing in the water fountain.
About Camilla

I am a mom, a librarian, and a student.
This entry was posted in Blogging Challenges, Photography 101 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.