Water Fountain

Water FountainI saw on another post (I’m sorry I don’t remember which one) that the photographer used a slower shutter speed to take a picture of a small stream and a waterfall. So I experimented with a ISO setting of 200. I used my Nikon Coolpix camera.

Sticking with today’s theme of water, I took a picture of the water fountain in my office building. I like the way the picture turned out. I think I’ll continue to experiment with the camera settings as we continue in the Photography 101 course.

About Camilla

I am a mom, a librarian, and a student.
This entry was posted in Blogging Challenges, Photography 101 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Water Fountain

  1. Very good photo! You definitely captured the water in your clear shot!

    Like

  2. Alex says:

    I like how you captured the water! I tried something similar, but my water doesn’t flow as well as yours. (I used my iPhone…). If you’d like to see my pic: http://endeavoury.wordpress.com/2014/11/05/water/

    Like

  3. Ellen Kolb says:

    I’m going to be spending this month learning how to move beyond “Auto.” I’ve never figured out how to capture moving water properly in a photo. Your photo is good inspiration.

    Like

  4. Anna says:

    That is so cool…Makes me want to get a sip right from the picture.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. OGValGal says:

    I liked the way your picture turned out too!

    Like

Comments are closed.