Fog over the water

National Harbor, MD

National Harbor, MD

When I have the time, I like to walk on the path to the Woodrow Wilson bridge, near the National Harbor in Maryland.

These pictures were taken in the winter, 2012. I was taken by the density of the fog over the water.

Foggy morningI took both of these pictures with my Android smartphone.

About Camilla

I am a mom, a librarian, and a student.
This entry was posted in Blogging Challenges, NaBloPoMo, Photography 101 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fog over the water

  1. Snoskred says:

    Hey there, I found you via the NaBloPoMo blogroll.

    I love the one of the bridge just disappearing into the fog. That is a gorgeous bridge, too!

    As part of NaBloPoMo I try to comment on as many participating blogs as I can, and I also add participating blogs to my feed reader.

    So I’m just dropping by to let you know I’ve added your blog to my feedreader, I’m reading you loud and clear, I have a link up going at my place so my readers can find participating blogs which you are more than welcome to add your blog link to.

    Looking forward to seeing your posts, and you’ll likely see me drop by again during November.

    Happy NaBloPoMo to you!
    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org

    Like

    • Camille says:

      Thanks for dropping by and definitely continue to stop by anytime. Your comments and feedback are welcome. I’ll stop by your site as well. Thank you for your support!

      Like

  2. Anna says:

    That is awesome how you captured it. Nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Both are great shots of fog…not always the easiest thing to capture. I agree that the second one with the bridge disappearing really captures my attention.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. KindaZennish says:

    Very nice! I am a big fan of foggy morning walks. 🙂 I love the crispness of the foreground in the top picture.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.